Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Love my Mazda CX-3!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
We went to Mazda of Raleigh with no intentions of purchasing a vehicle, just to test drive one. Mike Ramaglia got us into a CX-3, explained everything to us about the car, all the safety features, history of Mazda, etc. while we were completing our test drive. The CX-3 drove so smoothly and was so comfortable to ride in. After the test drive, we were sold! Mike R made everything so easy. We were in our new car within an hour and 1/2 of arriving on the lot. Easiest and simplest purchase of a car I have ever done! I will certainly purchase any other car we need from them!
Jun 30 2017
Reviewed by Holly
Great car buying experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I bought a used car from Southern States Mazda last month, and it was the smoothest car buying experience for me ever. Big thanks to John Womack from sales, who was very courteous and professional throughout. John was knowledgeable about the car I purchased and explained the features very well to me during the test ride. He was patient and accommodating for my needs during the entire process and made sure I went out of the door as a satisfied customer. Thanks John, Brian, and Southern States. Keep it up!
May 13 2017
Reviewed by Ashok Murali
Excellent service!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I just purchased a 2017 Mazda3 from Dustin Mitchell and I am so pleased not only with the car but also with Dustin's service and professionalism. He showed a true interest in me and in building a relationship with me. He took time to chat and share stories. It was so much more than just about trying to get my money, and as someone who also works in a sales industry and who works very hard to create long-lasting, meaningful relationships with his customers, I appreciate the same in others. There was no pressure and he genuinely seemed interested in me and my needs. He was able to find me exactly what I wanted, even though it had to be gotten from another dealer out of state, and he got it the next day, which blew me away. I was expecting to have to wait a few more days. Such a great experience. I couldn't be happier!
May 6 2017
Reviewed by Joe Kolousek
Best Car Buying Experience EVER
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I had the best experience here with Stephen Jenkins. I was looking to buy a used Subaru and Steve made the process unbelievably fun and stress free. Being so young and new to buying a car, I knew I was working with a salesman that was going to find the right car for me and not pressure me into buying something. He spent a lot of time showing me the features on the car and made sure I was comfortable before we agreed on a price. He was also available for my thousands of questions after I left the dealership. I will most certainly be buying my next cars from him and will be referring all of my friends to him. It was the best car buying experience I, or my family has ever had!
Oct 29 2016
Reviewed by Melissa Helbert
SS Mazda Great Place to Buy a Car!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I purchased a 2013 Mazda Miata MX-5 Grand Touring convertible from Dean Ervin this afternoon September 8, 2016 at the SS Mazda pre-owned department. This fun car to drive had very low miles, 20K. The automobile was in excellent condition and it had all the features I was looking for. Dean and the manager Brian made the buying process stress free and was very smooth.
Sep 8 2016
Reviewed by Bryant F. Godwin
Excellent!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Great experience - Stephen knows his stuff and is ready/willing to deal. Brian is also fantastic. They both went out of their way to make sure I earned their business and was happy. My wife loves her Outback.
Aug 15 2016
Reviewed by Tim Farris
Pofessional Buying Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Recently purchased a used car from Steve and Brian. They were responsive, professional and straightforward - making it easy to agree on a fair deal without the typical process associated with buying a car. I also appreciated their respect for my time - everything from the test drive through paperwork was organized, on time and quick.
May 13 2016
Reviewed by Gary
Great Customer Service
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
From the time I called them about a GMC, William Saunders went out of his way to put my family into the vehicle that met our needs. The phone interaction we had may the appraisal of my vehicle painless and the negotiating simple and fair. As a Marine I easily drove the 2hrs to purchase my vehicle at Southern States and I will recommend that all Marines who ask me do the same thing. Great experience would recommend anyone looking for honest service to come here.
May 7 2016
Reviewed by Daniel Sandlin
Ross Behuniak
He stayed late for my husband and I in order for me to purchase a car. Our experience with Southern States has been the hands down best car buying experience I have had EVER purchasing a vehicle. We were so blessed to have such a fantastic sales person and finance manager Lee. Thank you guys for your continued assistance in making me a satisfied customer.
Sep 26 2015
Reviewed by Jennifer Ott
Excellent Customer Service and Sales Experience!
I purchased a 2016 Mazda6 GT and my wife leased a 2015 Mazda3 within 10 days of one another. Myra Williams was fantastic facilitating our needs with the sales team. Maurice Washington and Steve Covingtion were incredible to work with. Steve went above and beyond tracking down the Mazda3 my wife was interested in terms of color and options. A great experience overall! Kudos to Team Mazda of Raleigh! We will refer our friends interested in Mazdas to your dealership without hesitation. Thank you!
Sep 6 2015
Reviewed by H. Campbell and J. Campbell
©  2017  2511 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609   
Sales: (919) 839-7481  
Service: (919) 839-7347  
wbpot